Strahbary's Fields

A California Girl's Place for all things Geek Chic

It’s Good to have Goals… March 22, 2013

Filed under: Uncategorized — dianatierney3 @ 7:52 pm

Well the husband is on his way back to a war zone and after a hectic two weeks of him being home I have to ask myself: What am I going to do now?

Well in the short term, minus a stint of retail therapy and dinner with my stepmom and sister, I shall be playing a fun little game called “How long can Diana stay in her Pajamas?” In this game we see how long I can manage to stay in my pajamas not doing much in the way of constructive activities. My record is 24hrs but I am hoping to break that this weekend. To help me in this endeavor, I will be catching up on my study of the classic doctor who series (still watching Tom Baker, but hoping to move on to Dr. 5 or 6), working on my Amy replica scarf and finishing Tomb Raider. I feel like a bit of a slacker because I haven’t finished it yet. Also I can’t get the new Bioshock until this one is finished (self imposed rule). It’ll be quite a lovely weekend, if I do say so myself.

Long term, however, is a horse of a different color. I am pretty excited about some events that I have going on with Slow Food Orange County. On the weekend of April 20th the Fullerton Arboretum will be putting on its annual Green Scene. It is such a wonderful event with all kinds of plants for sale, local artisans and our Slow Food booth, which as biased as this may sound, I personally think is the best there. But I like I said I am biased. I am also pretty excited, Slow Food Orange County, is going to be doing some mixers at local restaurants that practice the Slow Food philosophy. My first event is going to be in June at a wonderful little restaurant at the Irvine Spectrum called Tender Greens. Hopefully all goes well for I will be organizing more in the future.

And this is just the start. I am sure there is going to be plenty of Adventures that I will find myself in over the next few months until the Husband comes home again.

 

Leave a Reply

