Strahbary's Fields

A California Girl's Place for all things Geek Chic

The Sunday Post August 18, 2013

Filed under: Sunday Post — dianatierney3 @ 3:53 pm
Tags:

sundaypost_kimba_caffinatedreviewer

This last week has just flown by, I managed to get some reading in, and a little bit of knitting.

In books, I have recently finished Gorgeous and will be posting a review shortly. I am almost finished with Life after Life and will hopefully get a review of it up this week, assuming I have time.

When it comes to my Doctor Who Jumper it feels like it’s taking forever to finish the back side of the sweater! I have another sweater and a scarf to go before Gallifrey One and I am already starting to get nervous about finishing it in time even though I have a good 6 months before the convention.

I got to go to another food swap yesterday. Huntington Beach just got their first one started, it was a pleasant little one that has a lot of potential to grow. I can’t decide what I am happier about, the dragon fruit I plan on trying to grow or the gorgeous fig jam I got my hands on. I was happy I was able to clear out some more jars from my cabinet and to meet some new people.

This week I have some pretty cool things going on. The husband is coming home for a visit from Afghanistan. The week will be filled with fun, friends and some quality time together….and packing. I’ve got that little ol’ tropical vacation coming up.

So that’s what I’ve got coming up in my week. The Sunday post is hosted by the Caffeinated Book Reviewer

 

2 Responses to “The Sunday Post”

  1. Naomi @ Nomi’s Paranormal Palace Says:

    I hope that you get the sweater finished soon…. I’m sure it might be put on hold a bit since the hubby will be home! Enjoy having him around for a bit!
    Have an awesome week!

    Here’s My Weekly Wrap-Up!
    Naomi @ Nomi’s Paranormal Palace

  2. Reading and the sweater can wait. Have fun with your husband! 🙂


Leave a Reply

