Strahbary's Fields

A California Girl's Place for all things Geek Chic

Top Ten Tuesday: The Things that Make my Blogging Life Easier August 20, 2013

Filed under: Top Ten Tuesdays — dianatierney3 @ 12:37 pm
Tags:

toptentuesday

I have been blogging for about 6 months now. I love to write and I find blogging to be a creative tool for me to express myself. Today’s Top Ten Tuesday is Top Ten Things that Make my blogging life easier

1. Goodreads. The site helps me search for books and keep my books organized. I have been in love with that website since 2010.

2. My Notebook. The notebook I use is the same kind that River Song has. It’s great for jotting down ideas, notes, and planning out future Top Ten Tuesdays.

3. The Hosted Topics. I just love these, they help me get my readership up, they keep me writing and it helps jog my creativity.

4. Other People’s blogs. Whether it be about food, books, popculture or news it’s good to be able to get a fresh perspective and to see what other people are doing.

5. Being a part of a book club. The book clubs will often make me read books I wouldn’t normally read.

6. Being a part of non-profit organizations. As many of you know, I am very active in slow food and with food swaps. These help to inspire me when it comes non book related topics.

7. I simply adore BookShelf Fantasies Meme directory. This goes along with points 3 and 4. I have been able to get involved with some other book related hosted topics. Likewise I have some fun things coming up in October so get ready!

8. A good cuppa tea. As the Doctor says about a nice cup of tea “Super-heated infusion of free-radicals and tannin, just the thing for healing the synapses…” I find that I write so much better when I have a nice cup of tea by my side. It doesn’t necessarily need to be caffeinated. I quite often lean towards a lovely chamomile or green tea in the evening.

9. My friends. There has been many a time where I have messaged my friends for opinions, ideas or other randomness. (Antonia, Michele giving you two a special shout out here)

10. WordPress. I used to be on BlogSpot and I have found WordPress to be much more professional and has greatly helped me get my writing out there. Likewise, it has helped me find some great bloggers.

And there you have it. Those are the things that make my blogging life easier. What things make your blogging life easier?

 

One Response to “Top Ten Tuesday: The Things that Make my Blogging Life Easier”

  1. Lisa Says:

    Thanks for the mention! I’m so happy to hear that my meme directory is helping! Your list makes me realize that I really should have included my friends too — my “real world” friends who I talk to in person and share books with! Great list!


Leave a Reply

