Strahbary's Fields

A California Girl's Place for all things Geek Chic

Time to get Back into the Routine September 12, 2013

Filed under: Uncategorized — dianatierney3 @ 12:11 pm
Tags: ,

When a book worm is left to her own devises she will bury herself in a book…or two….or in my case 6. When the husband was fishing I spent my morning doing this:

Morning Reading

 

Then in the afternoon I did this:

Afternoon activities

The afternoon was spent either on our patio reading, by the pool reading or curled up in one of the resort’s lovely hammocks…reading. Oh and I was always found with a book at breakfast and lunch.
We definitely had a wonderful time. Costa Rica is one of the best places to go if you love animals and being outside. Our number one rule was don’t leave the room without a camera. There was always something scuttling across the pathways, hanging out in the trees or sun bathing by the pool. Most of the mornings we woke to the sound of the Tiki Room Chorus, with the exception of a few days where the howler monkeys visited. Needless to say it was a wonderful getaway that allowed us to unplug from everything for a while. Here are a few of my favorite pictures from the trip.

Waterfall

Sunbathing buddy

Tree Frog

Ryan and I

Me and Sweetie

So what’s on my agenda now that I am back? Well, I’ve got some book reviews to write, a few food swaps to prep for and some other great blog posts up my sleeve.

 

2 Responses to “Time to get Back into the Routine”

  1. Lisa Says:

    So glad you enjoyed your trip! I was in Costa Rica in July, and could not stop taking pictures of all the animals, pretty much every where we turned. I love your book pictures — yup, sounds like a great vacation to me!

  2. dianatierney3 Says:

    yeah we took so many animal pictures, whales, birds, lizards, you name it. We were in Puerto Jiminez where in Costa Rica did you go?


Leave a Reply

