Strahbary's Fields

A California Girl's Place for all things Geek Chic

Sunday Post #2 September 15, 2013

Filed under: Sunday Post — dianatierney3 @ 12:46 pm
Tags:

sundaypost_kimba_caffinatedreviewer

This week has been a week of getting back into the swing of things. The vacation is over, the husband is shipped off back to work.

Bookwise: Well I can’t read a book a day like I did when I was on vacation. I have started The Thinking Woman’s Guide to Real Magic, which is thick enough to last me a few weeks. I will be reviewing the majority of the books I read on vacation, but they will be coming about in maybe 2 a week.

Now that vacation time is over, I am so very ready for all things fall. Which means I am dusting off my fall seasonal recipes for my own enjoyment and for the next food swap I have coming up in October. Yesterday I made a half dozen jars of pomegranate jelly, and at some point either today or later in the week I’ll be making carrot cake preserves. It depends on how much time I will have this week, I’ve got an educational conference coming up on Saturday that I have been working on for months.

That’s the thing with events, you work on them for months, plan for what seems like ages and then as it gets closer, you just want to get it over with.

Also on a good note, this Saturday I will be see a little ole musical called “The Wizard of Oz” at the Pantageous. My love of Wizard of Oz is like Doctor Who, it never gets old.

Blogwise: Along with some more book reviews I’ll be getting back into Top Ten Tuesdays, posting some more stuff on the original Doctor Who series and taking a look at a sustainable chocolate farm that I toured in Costa Rica.

So that’s my week in a nutshell, I suppose I should get to it. The Sunday Post is hosted by the Caffeinated Book Reviewer

 

Leave a Reply

