Strahbary's Fields

A California Girl's Place for all things Geek Chic

Sunday Post #3 September 22, 2013

Filed under: Sunday Post — dianatierney3 @ 10:06 pm
Tags:

sundaypost_kimba_caffinatedreviewer

This week has been an emotional roller coaster. My dog ended up having to go to the animal hospital overnight and we found that she has a disease called Lymphangiectasia, basically she has a chronic form of protein losing enteropethy. Now that she and my emotions have both stabilized I’ll be spending a great deal of time studying her treatment, which will be mostly controlled by diet. It will also mean a return to my regularly scheduled postings.

When I wasn’t dealing with the dog issues, I was trying to find ways to distract myself. I’m half way through “The Thinking Woman’s Guide to Real Magic” and am loving every bit of it.

I have also, somewhat surprisingly, managed to finish the back of the 7th Doctor sweater that I am making. It really is amazing what you can get done when you want a distraction.

I did get the opportunity to go out and have some fun. A group of friends and I got together and went to see the Wizard of Oz at the Pantages. It was really entertaining. Andrew Lloyd Webber added some music to it and the dialogue in general was updated so that it could appeal to both adults and children alike. Also, if you are heading over to the Hollywood area, I recommend Wood and Vine restaurant. A charming restaurant that specializes in local sustainable food.

Wood and Vine
(I not only fell in love with the food but the atmosphere was spectacular)

This week I will be doing some more postings, including book reviews, Top Ten Tuesday and a celebration of banned book week.

 

Leave a Reply

