Strahbary's Fields

A California Girl's Place for all things Geek Chic

Top Ten Books on my Christmas List December 23, 2013

Filed under: Top Ten Tuesdays — dianatierney3 @ 9:41 pm
Tags:

I got the inside track from an elf that Santa will be bringing me a new kindle for Christmas so today’s Top Ten Tuesday is Top Ten books I will be loading on my Kindle.
1.  The Last Chinese Chef. My Slow Food Book club will be reading this for January. I am really looking forward to this book actually.  A family mystery, a clash of cultures and food…right up my alley.
2.  The Drums of Autumn, simply because I need another dose of Jamie and Claire.
3.  The Warlocks Curse because I really need to get to this book.
4.  American Gods, I have heard that this is THE  Neil Gaiman book to read so I feel the need to add it to my immediate wishlist.
5.  Fangirl, I have been hearing so many wonderful things about this book that I think it really is a must read.
6.  Why We Love Dogs, Eat Pigs and Wear Cows. You know that whole philosophy on why we eat what we eat thing that I am so into. It’s a wonder why I haven’t read it yet.
7.  The Hours, because I am seriously behind in my goal to read all of the Pulitzer Prize winners. (I have only read 12 out of 85)
80  The Distant Hours, another wonderful Kate Morton historical fiction book connecting the past to the future.
In addition to the above mention books, under my Charlie Brown style Christmas Tree I would love Tequila Mockingbird and a new canning recipe book because lets face it, I am always looking for new things to can.
Merry Christmas!

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the Broke and The Bookish. Want to play along? Check out their blog for more details.

 

9 Responses to “Top Ten Books on my Christmas List”

  1. Fangirl is soooo good! I hope that you get a copy and are able to read it soon. It’s one that you won’t regret!

    Aly @ My Heart Hearts BooksMy TTT

  2. Fangirl is a wonderful book! I haven’t read American Gods yet, I’ll probably get around to it soon, since I’m in Gaiman withdrawal.
    My TTT: http://takeawalkonthewriteside.blogspot.it/2013/12/top-ten-tuesday-top-ten-books-i-wouldnt.html

    • dianatierney3 Says:

      I think I am going to have to review it after I finish reading it. At this point its either 2nd or 3rd on my to read list

  3. I have both American Gods and Fangirl, but never started either. I have to, soon. 🙂
    Merry Christmas!

    My TTT

  4. Irish Says:

    Ooh a new kindle nice! And Fangirl is so good!

  5. Joyce Says:

    I am on a second read of all Outlander books in anticipation of the 2014 arrival of the next book as well as the STARZ series. I am currently reading Drums of Autumn. Glad that you love this series too. Hoping to get Amanda hooked soon

  6. Lisa Says:

    Enjoy your new Kindle! I’ve gotten pretty hooked on mine. 🙂 Loved Fangirl! American Gods isn’t my favorite Gaiman, but it seems to be for a lot of people. Drums of Autumn is SO good — it takes the story in some great new directions, and there’s really no such thing as enough when it comes to Jamie and Claire!! Enjoy!

    Lisa
    My TTT

    • dianatierney3 Says:

      Yeah a few friends of mine were all oh your into Neil Gaiman? Have you read American Gods yet? One re reads it yearly I believe. Santa is spoiling me quite a bit this year.


Leave a Reply

