Strahbary's Fields

A California Girl's Place for all things Geek Chic

Only a Few More Days Until Gallifrey One February 11, 2014

Filed under: The Doctor — dianatierney3 @ 10:07 pm

In just a few days I will be making my way to Gallifrey One. If you have never been I can say that for a Whovian it feels much like this:

 

In preparation for the big event, I have been watching Doctor Who non stop for well over a week (both old series and new).  It’s kind of like getting ready for a sporting event. I gotta bring my A game, even at the risk of annoying the husband.

So far the primary episodes are The 5 Doctors, Genesis of the Daleks, Pyramids of Mars and The E-Space Trilogy. I’ll be moving on with the Time Warrior and the Santoran Experiment with some new series episodes thrown in.

So what are my plans? Well I will be sitting on the “Journey to the Center of the Fandom” panel at 12:30 on Friday and “Crafting Who” on Saturday at 11:00 am. Outside of that I will be milling around panels and creating some generalized Whovian mischief

I’ve got my cosplay outfits together (Clara and Captain “Jackie” Harkness). So if you are there come to one of my panels to say hi and maybe get a ribbon. If you can’t be there, don’t worry I will posting TONS of pictures.

 

6 Responses to “Only a Few More Days Until Gallifrey One”

  1. Sounds like so much fun! Wish I was closer to attend that one! I just met (briefly!) Matt Smith this past weekend at Wizard World NOLA!

  2. Lisa Says:

    Sounds amazing! Have a great time! Can’t wait to see photos…


Leave a Reply

