Strahbary's Fields

A California Girl's Place for all things Geek Chic

Because I apparently need ALL the Strawberries… March 6, 2014

Filed under: Adventures in Diana's Kitchen — dianatierney3 @ 10:06 pm
Tags: ,

The other day I got a call from my friend Sarah (or as my husband likes to call her, my organic food drug dealer) got a great deal on strawberries which I was able to get my hands on at a whole sale price. How could I resist?

IMG_0582

Two flats later (and some very cramped stained fingers) I was up to my eyeballs in washed and hulled strawberries. The next question is what am I going to do next?

So far I have made 15 jars of classic strawberry jam, 7 jars strawberry rhubarb jam and a very very messy kitchen.

IMG_0583

My poor stove!!

but it is completely worth it!

IMG_0586

I broke the strawberries up into 3lb ziplock bags. I have about 3 more packages to go. I have a few experiments to try out this weekend…Don’t worry, I’ll post my results.

 

 

2 Responses to “Because I apparently need ALL the Strawberries…”

  1. I looooove strawberries! Looks like you made quite a bit of goodies with them!

    • And I still have more to use up! I love strawberries but at the moment I feel a bit like I am drowning in them. Tonight I will be making at least 2 more batches of jam while watching the new Hunger Games movie that came out. 🙂


Leave a Reply

