Strahbary's Fields

A California Girl's Place for all things Geek Chic

Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books on my spring to read list March 17, 2014

Filed under: Uncategorized — dianatierney3 @ 9:42 pm

toptentuesday

 

It’s spring again and with that it means that it is time to start looking at what I am going to be reading this season. So without further ado here are the Top Ten Books on my spring to read list:

  1.  The Unaccustomed Earth. A story about family and gardening. How perfect. Plus it has been way too long since I read a Jumpha Lahiri book.
  2. Silver Borne because I just have to keep up with my Mercy Thompson fandom.
  3. Climbing the Mango Trees. This is a book club pick for my Slow Food Book Club for the month of April. Plus it sounds like a really interesting memoir.
  4. Stormdancer. A friend was telling me about this book, it has the most interesting premise.
  5. Cinnamon and Gunpowder because let’s face it, its pirates and food how can I not like it.
  6. The Secret Keeper, Kate Morton’s books always remind me of spring.
  7. Andersonville. I have to keep up with my goal of reading all of the Pulitzers
  8. North of Boston. A Seaside mystery perfect to escape in.
  9. Department of Speculation. Gotta have a little romance to go with a spring day.
  10. The House Girl because I need to read at least one historical fiction book a month.

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the Broke and the Bookish. If you want to play along, post a link on their site to your blog and then post a link them from your blog.

 

9 Responses to “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books on my spring to read list”

  1. ChrissiReads Says:

    We don’t have any books the same this week, but I’ve got my eye on some of the books on your list. I hope you enjoy them 🙂

  2. chanzies Says:

    I don’t actually know any of the books on your list. #5 & #8 sound interesting though, I’ll check them out on Goodreads 🙂

    Here is my Top Ten Tuesday list if you want to check it out!

    Chanzie @ Mean Who You Are.

    • Yeah, #5 was recommended by a friend who typically has really good taste in books. I am not a huge mystery fan but I am just really intrigued by North of Boston’s premise.

  3. Lisa Says:

    AAAAAH! Mercy Thompson! I just finished the newest one last night. LOVE that series. 🙂 I still want to read Jumpha Lahiri’s newest, and I have a copy of The House Girl on my Kindle, just waiting for me… I hope you get to all of these! Should be a fun spring!

    • I really need to read more of Jumpha’s work. I LOVE the interpreter of maladies. It took me forever to get to the Mercy Thompson series as well but I am glad I finally did. Lol I hope I get to all of these books too!

  4. gapark Says:

    Wasn’t familiar with any of these authors or titles. Have added North Of Boston to mine, as I love mysteries and…I’m from Boston!!

  5. Its always good to have a list so you aren’t scrambling to find a new book to read. Many of the books sound interesting especially “North of Boston”.


Leave a Reply

