Strahbary's Fields

A California Girl's Place for all things Geek Chic

A to Z Blogging Challenge: {I}ndiana Jones April 12, 2014

Filed under: A to Z Blogging Challenge 2014 — dianatierney3 @ 11:21 pm
Tags:

I

Queue one of the most recognizable John Williamson pieces ever composed. Though I love all three of the originals, the first one, Indiana Jones and the Raiders of the Lost Ark is my favorite.

Indiana Jones

Besides the fact that 9 times out of 10 the original movie is going to be the best because it’s new, it’s original and it’s what brings you into the fandom in the first place. The originals in the series are where the ideas initially happen. So often with sequels its like what Yogurt says “Spaceballs two, the search for more money.”  And when they search for more money they lose the spirit of the film (see Pirates of the Carribean, Star Wars and Resident Evil for examples).

Another reason why it is my favorite is because it has Marion Ravenwood. She gets to go on wonderful adventures with Indiana and can drink a Nepali under the table (#75 on my bucket list btw). Out of all of the Indiana Jones women she is the only one who was a match for him.

Marion Ravenwood

On another note, things have been fairly crazy the last few days given that the husband’s birthday was yesterday, so I will be doing some catching up.

 

6 Responses to “A to Z Blogging Challenge: {I}ndiana Jones”

  1. Miss Andi Says:

    I admit, I only watched one Indiana Jones (and not the first one) but I agree with what you said about the first part of a series, that’s when it’s fresh – if that’s what you watch first of course 🙂 Happy birthday to your husband by the way!
    Andrea, #atozchallenge Mighty Minion Asset

  2. That’s my favourite too! I did not like the alien one that was released a few years ago, it was terrible!

  3. My fave Indy movie too and you’re right about Marion being perfect for Indy! Love her! I did really enjoy the Last Crusade too though.


Leave a Reply

