Strahbary's Fields

A California Girl's Place for all things Geek Chic

A to Z Blogging Challenge: {N}ature April 15, 2014

Filed under: A to Z Blogging Challenge 2014 — dianatierney3 @ 9:46 pm
Tags:

N

As lovely as it is to spend time with my Xbox or on my couch with a movie I have to get out there and experience nature. The first and most accessible means is right here in my own back yard with my garden.

In this picture I have some wonderful Moulin Rouge Sunflowers and cucumbers sprouting. Cucumbers and Sunflowers are companion crops. It’s really cool to see the cucumbers and Sunflowers literally hold each other up.

IMG_0663

 

My lavender here is ready for harvesting this weekend.

IMG_0665

This past weekend I went to the Annual Green Scene at Cal State Fullerton’s Arboretum. In addition to picking up some necessities I got some additional goodies for my fairy garden to make it feel more like summer.

IMG_0671

IMG_0669

The fairy garden brings back memories of my childhood dollhouse, except I get to grow stuff in it.

IMG_0673

One day I will be able to read under that fig tree…

 

IMG_0675

“Put a Bird on it” is so last season. I am all about the “Put a Turtle on it”

 

4 Responses to “A to Z Blogging Challenge: {N}ature”

  1. Nice! I wish I had a green thumb.
    Visiting you from the A to Z challenge sign-up page. Great to meet you!
    Stephanie Faris, author
    30 Days of No Gossip
    http://stephie5741.blogspot.com

  2. We have a grass and couple bushes that are hanging on for dear life. Wish I could grow plants like you do.


Leave a Reply

