Strahbary's Fields

A California Girl's Place for all things Geek Chic

A to Z Blogging Challenge: {T}ea April 27, 2014

Filed under: A to Z Blogging Challenge 2014 — dianatierney3 @ 12:06 am
Tags: ,

T

You can never get a cup of tea large enough or a book long enough to suit me ~ C.S. Lewis

IMG_0684

(Three out of my four favorite teapots)

I simply love a good cup of tea. It’s a hug in a cup, liquid comfort if you will. Whether it’s to help you write (it’s good for the synapses), to comfort you while you read or to wake you up with out the caffeine shock of coffee. Plus you can get some great items to drink it out of:

IMG_0690

(A gift from the husband, antique glasses etched with our favorite romantic quote)

When it comes to the type of tea, green and jasmine tea are good for low caffeine choices. Blacks and red for when you want a good morning cup. When I went to the brunch at Gallifrey One, I asked for tea and the waitress brought me chamomile. I felt so yuppy for sending her back to get some other teas but frankly there was no way I could make it through a day at a convention with a tea that would put me to sleep. For flavors (if you are new to the world of tea) I recommend the following:

For breakfast or in the morning: Chai, Breakfast blends or a strong Earl Grey.

Mid Afternoon or just after dinner: Hibiscus or Peppermint something tasty and low in caffeine.

I personally can’t do sushi without a good green tea.

Before bed to help you relax I always like a soothing peppermint or chamomile tea.

IMG_0688

Brand wise I always go for the Republic of Tea, Numi Tea and every year I stock up on Trader Joe’s peppermint tea (it only comes out during the holidays). Twinings Tea is my go to for Earl Grey. Needless to say, there is a world of fun flavors out there to explore.

 

 

3 Responses to “A to Z Blogging Challenge: {T}ea”

  1. cjswriting Says:

    That’s hilarious – does that Stars Wars quote count as “romantic”? Ehehe
    Iove it though 🙂

    • Lol in our house absolutely! When we first started doing the I love you thing. I had said I love you and he responded with I know…at which point I absolutely gushed

  2. Teaaaaaa!

    I’ve got a few favorite brands. Twinings for Earl Grey, absolutely! I was really lucky to find several tins of their loose-leaf Earl Grey at a discount store a few years back. I bought three tins, and only just opened the 2nd one a couple months ago. I don’t drink Earl Grey everyday, though, just a few times a month.

    My daily go-to tea is Hot Cinnamon Spice by Harney & Sons. It’s absolutely divine.


Leave a Reply

