Strahbary's Fields

A California Girl's Place for all things Geek Chic

A to Z Blogging Challenge: The {U}ndead April 27, 2014

Filed under: A to Z Blogging Challenge 2014 — dianatierney3 @ 12:29 am
Tags: , ,

U

I love a good zombie movie. Scary or comedic, if it’s got the undead in it I will give it a chance. I even did a zombie obstacle run one year.

Keep Calm

Why do I like zombies so much? Because I think it’s one of the few scary scifi things out there that can actually happen…and that scares the crap out of me. Even the CDC has gotten in on the act. As they have said, if you can be prepared for the zombie apocalypse, you can be prepared for anything.

ZombiesRetroCanning

I don’t know how valuable I will be during the apocalypse. I would hope that I would have some value when it comes to foraging, preparing food and general survival. I still have to work on the whole killing zombies like a boss a la Walking Dead style…but a girl can hope.

Zombies

 

 

2 Responses to “A to Z Blogging Challenge: The {U}ndead”

  1. Haha I love this. And that is part of the reason I’m trying to lose weight, so in case the apocalypse does come, I can at least run for a good ways and have less fat on me that a zombie can feed on! LOL I love the fact that the CDC has a plan in place “just in case”. šŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

