Strahbary's Fields

A California Girl's Place for all things Geek Chic

A to Z Blogging Challenge: {V}illains April 27, 2014

Filed under: A to Z Blogging Challenge 2014 — dianatierney3 @ 9:43 pm
Tags: ,

V

 

I am all about the Villains. Villains can make or break a story.  I have also found that, the majority of the time that the villain is more interesting than the here.

Regina

1. Regina in Once upon a time. I absolutely love her. She is where she is based on the choices that she made. She wants the type of life that Snow and Charming has but based on her choices and her inability to let go of grudges she became the wonderful villain that we know and love.

Wicked Witch

2.  The Wicked Witch of the West. Whether it’s the original story, Wicked or the Once upon a time version. She is a great character. And let’s face it, if some little brat stole my shoes I would be chasing after her…and her little dog too!

Loki

3. Loki. I don’t know if I have mentioned it before but I am an unabashed Loki fangirl. I am not ashamed to admit that I rooted for him throughout both of the Thor movies and cheered him on during the Avengers. Loki: way more interesting a character than Thor.

Some other great Villains to note: Darth Vader (original Star Wars of course), Verbal Kint and Dr. Rene Belloq, the Master… the list goes on

A poorly written villain can completely undermine a storyline. The most recent example of this is Once Upon a Time in Wonderland. I was SO excited for the show to air and when it did I felt totally let down. Why? Because they had poor Villains. Jafar should have imposing, threatening and a little on the sexy side…and he wasn’t. The Red Queen, the whole time I just kept thinking “I hope Regina pop’s through a portal to kick her ass.”

Needless to say, there is much more of a story to be learned from the story of a Villain.

Who is your favorite Villain?

the master

 

 

 

4 Responses to “A to Z Blogging Challenge: {V}illains”

  1. Ahh all such excellent choices! I love The Master and Loki for sure!

    • I so want them to bring the master back this season….someone a little more Tom Hiddleston esque. We have had the full on Crazy how about the smoldering sexy master…

  2. Elle Says:

    You’ve been busy catching up! I really liked this pick. Good villains, too. I’m a big fan of Once Upon a Time, though I haven’t seen the Wonderland spin off and now I’m a little disappointed to hear it isn’t as impressive. Bummer. I really like Loki too. Such a good bad guy. Elle @ Erratic Project Junkie

    • Yeah last week work was rough. I spent my evenings knitting because A. it was relaxing and B. It was the most my brain could handle. I was so disappointed in with Once upon a time in Wonderland, as were a lot of Once fans that I know. I believe it is officially canceled after this season.


Leave a Reply

