Strahbary's Fields

A California Girl's Place for all things Geek Chic

A to Z Blogging Challenge: {X}box April 28, 2014

Filed under: A to Z Blogging Challenge 2014 — dianatierney3 @ 10:35 pm
Tags:

X

I have to say that one of my favorite toys is my Xbox. I once panicked once because it stopped working and I would have to potentially wait a week or more to get it repaired. Thankfully though, the crisis was averted and I was able to keep my Xbox safe at home with me.

I guess I have always been a gamer. I started gaming when I was a kid officially when my cousins sold off their Nintendo system to my mom when they wanted a newer model. I also had a little black and white television that I played on! My God I feel old now…

Anyway after a few years PC gaming I was reintroduced to the wonderful of non pc games. During the husband’s first deployment he box an original Xbox 360. He brought it home, plugged it in and within about a year I had pushed him off said xbox and on to the PC. Now in our house, the xbox is mine and he has the nifty gaming computer.

IMG_0691

I can’t explain why I like it, I just do. The games that I pick though must have a compelling enough story that I can escape to. Perhaps that’s what does it for me. It’s like live action reading….These are my games de’ jure:

IMG_0695

My favorites right now are Bioshock Infinite and Assassins Creed Black Flag. For Black Flag, I started playing it shortly after it came out and at my first opportunity I began pirating and only doing the main story when it was convenient for my pillaging.

Bioshock Infinite is just an awesome story.

My coffee table on a typical day:

IMG_0704

 

2 Responses to “A to Z Blogging Challenge: {X}box”

  1. Geez, I need to really get to reading the new Serenity comics! (Thanks for the reminder!)
    I’m totally a gamer too. Although our preference is PS3/PS4. I did play the heck out of some Halo when I had an xbox! I’m totally digging Infamous: Second Son right now but I really want to get back to playing some Skyrim too!


Leave a Reply

