Strahbary's Fields

A California Girl's Place for all things Geek Chic

WIP Wednesday May 14, 2014

Filed under: Diana's Craft Corner — dianatierney3 @ 9:54 pm
Tags:

I have been working pretty steadily on using up my yarn stash and for the most part it has been going well. I feel like I am actually using up yarn.

These potholders holders are perfect for plates that are too hot to hold and for that  last bit of yarn that there isn’t quite enough of for a larger project.

IMG_0726

 

In digging through my yarn I am finding pretty yarns that I never used up. Some are helping me find new inspiration. Others, though, are reminding me why I put them aside in the first place.

IMG_0727

This is such a pretty yarn. I love the color and the overall look. I made some friends shawls with various colors of this ages ago.  I tried knitting up just a simple scarf with this and it was horrible. It proves that not all yarns are easy to work with. It kept getting caught up with itself no matter what size needle I used. So I put it back…yet again. I am thinking I am going to use it as embellishment for some gift wrap.

I’ve moved on to a new project though that finally feels like it is coming along. IMG_0728

It’s an adorable toddler hat I found in one of my new books. Over all it’s been a frustrating knitting week because I just can’t seem to finish anything. I hate when that happens…

 

Leave a Reply

