Strahbary's Fields

A California Girl's Place for all things Geek Chic

A Trip to Downtown Santa Ana Farmer’s Market May 18, 2014

Filed under: Uncategorized — dianatierney3 @ 2:55 pm
Tags: ,

A few days ago I made my way over to the Downtown Santa Ana Farmer’s Market.

IMG_0732

One of the best things about summer time at farmer’s markets is all of the fresh fruit that comes into season.

IMG_0734

My fridge is currently full of these peaches, plouts (a plum like fruit) and strawberries that I have been happily munching on.

One of the new flavors that I noticed is Blueberry Lime. The lime really enhances the blueberry flavor. I had the combo in a balsamic vinegar and with a homemade popsicle which was perfect for beating the heat. I love the flavor combo so much that I came home and made blueberry lime iced tea.

IMG_0737

 

Leave a Reply

