Strahbary's Fields

A California Girl's Place for all things Geek Chic

Top Ten Books I have Read So Far this Year June 10, 2014

Filed under: Top Ten Tuesdays — dianatierney3 @ 10:51 pm
Tags:

toptentuesday

It feels like 2014 just started. Just the other day I told the husband in conversation that we were just a few months into the year…he promptly corrected me.  So without much ado here are the top ten books I have read so far this year.

  1. Daughter of Smoke and Bone, books 1 through 3. I devoured these books within a few weeks so to me it feels like all one book but I absolutely loved them.  I got so invested in the characters and just HAD to know what happened next.
  2. I Shall be Near to You. I think this has made it into my all time favorite historical fiction books. Therefore, it has earned a well derserved spot on this list.
  3. The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer. I could not set this book down. With every page the mystery deepened and even though I had hundreds of things I needed to be doing at that moment, I needed to see what would happen on the next page.
  4. Mastering the Art of Soviet Cooking. This was just such a great memoir of the history and life of a family in soviet Russia that resonated with today’s events.
  5. Where’d you go Bernadette? This is such a fun book with so many well developed characters.
  6. Dorothy Must Die. This is a surprisingly fun book that I am currently enjoying.
  7. Tomorrow there will be Apricots. The word that best describes this book is raw. It’s such a great book about accepting the family that we have and the family that you choose.
  8. Fangirl. A fresh coming of age story perfect for geeky girls.
  9. Bone Crossed #4 in the Mercy Thompson. I love this series. Every book gets better than the last.
  10. Drums of Autumn #4 in the Outlander series. I do believe this is my second favorite book in the Outlander series (the first being my favorite).

Want to play along? Check in with The Broke and the Bookish for details.

 

One Response to “Top Ten Books I have Read So Far this Year”

  1. The only one I’ve read here is Bernadette, which i just loved, so much fun and such a big heart.


Leave a Reply

